

ADVOCACY • COLLABORATION • EDUCATION

Elyse Hoffenberg President Monday, June 17, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. Rev. Jeffrey B. Clemons Vice President **Township of Lyons Community Room** Sophia G. Mallis Treasurer 6404 Joliet Road Countryside, IL 60525 Hon. Russell W. Hartigan Secretary AGENDA Alan Dorobiala Commissioner Lou Gale Commissioner Barbara Minneci (708) 352-2992 at least two (2) hours prior to this meeting. Commissioner I. Call to Order – 6:00 p.m. Steve Palmer Commissioner II. Roll Call William D. Seith III. Amendments / Approval of Agenda Commissioner IV. Jazmin Lopez Executive Director V. **Executive Director's Report** Mariam Ahmad VI. **Old Business Executive Administrator** VII. **New Business** Julia Bravo Bolec Outreach Coordinator

MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Public Comment: Members of the public who wish to comment on agenda items or matters related to the business of the Commission may present them during the meeting or send their written public comments to: mahmad@lyonsts.com or leave a message at

- Review/Approval of the Minutes of the May 20, 2024 Meeting
 - Annual Election of Officers
 - Approval of Resolution No. 2024-02 Ratifying and Confirming All Actions **Taken During FY24**
 - > Approval of Retaining Miller Cooper & Co., Ltd. As Auditors
 - Approval of Retaining Mary Missbrenner, CPA as Accountant
- II. Treasurer's Report(s)
- III. **Approval of Monthly Payables**
- IV. **Comments from the Public**
- V. Adjournment

Next Regular Board Meeting:

Monday, September 16, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. **Township of Lyons Community Room** 6404 Joliet Road Countryside, IL 60525