

E-Mail: <a href="mailto:ltmhc@lyonsts.com">ltmhc@lyonsts.com</a>

www.mhclt.org

Mental Health
COMMISSION
OF LYONS TOWNSHIP
ADVOCACY COLLABORATION EDUCATION

Elyse Hoffenberg President

Rev. Jeffrey B. Clemons Vice President

> Sophia G. Mallis Treasurer

Hon. Russell W. Hartigan Secretary

> Alan Dorobiala Commissioner

Barbara Minneci Commissioner

Steve Palmer Commissioner

William D. Seith Commissioner

Jazmin Lopez Executive Director

Mariam Ahmad Executive Administrator

Julia Bravo Bolec Outreach Coordinator

Cathy Pierson Lenke Program Manager MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Monday, September 19, 2024 at 6:00 p.m.

Township of Lyons Community Room 6404 Joliet Road Countryside, IL 60525

## **AGENDA**

**Public Comment:** Members of the public who wish to comment on agenda items or matters related to the business of the Commission may present them during the meeting or send their written public comments to: <a href="mailto:mahmad@lyonsts.com">mahmad@lyonsts.com</a> or leave a message at (708) 352-2992 at least two (2) hours prior to this meeting.

- I. Call to Order 6:00 p.m.
- II. Roll Call
- III. Amendments / Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review/Approval of the Minutes of the June 17, 2024 Meeting
- V. Presentation by Helping Hand on Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities
- VI. Executive Director's Report
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. New Business
  - Funding Guidelines
  - Sustainability Grant Application from Aging Care Connections
  - II. Treasurer's Report(s)
  - III. Approval of Monthly Payables
  - IV. Comments from the Public
  - V. Adjournment

**Next Regular Board Meeting:** 

Monday, October 21, 2024 at 6:00 p.m.
Township of Lyons
Community Room
6404 Joliet Road
Countryside, IL 60525